Political Science

Departments Information

Department Name: Political Science
Year of Establishment (UG ): 1982


Sr.NoStaff Name(Teaching non-TeachingDesignationQualificationExperience(In Years)SpecializationResearch Area (If Any)

Vishal Prabhakar Borse


Contractual  CHB

M.A., B.Ed,


3 YearsPolitical SciLegislative Assembly MLA study in Maharashtra

Political Science Zulal Bhilajirao Patil Arts Science and Commerce College and it’s Political science faculty is a family where we are committed to create excellence though qualitative education for all personality development and social moral awareness. Aiming at progressive citizen in the society with the available resources the faculty of political science ever in Faith that quality is never an accident it is always a result of high intention sincere efforts intellectual direction and skillful execution.

it represent the voice price of Mini alternative for the best citizenship to inclucate the strength then democracy values in youth for or inclucate of the best values introductions to the Indian political systems constitution, prepare the competitive exam for the students, Preparation of Communication Skills ,Personality development ,Self

Names of Programmes / Courses offeredIntake capacity

B.A-     Courses Offered

FYBA – POL-G-101-Indian Constitution

SYBA – 1) Introduction to Administration of Maharashtra

2) Reading  Mahatma Gandhi

3) Government And  Politics of Ameica

4) Research Methodology in Politics.

TYBA –  1) Indian Political Thinker

2) Western Political Thinker

3)  Political Sociology

4) Indian Civil Services

5) Journalism and Mass Communication

Divisions– 02

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Divisions – 01

Department Photographs